No TV Day 5: Unintended Consequences

As I sit down at home for the first time today – at 8:34 p.m. – I feel like this no TV thing is no big deal on days like today. I worked a full day at Target Optical, and then I attended a Junior League of Des Moines meeting tonight.

In two or three hours, I will likely be asleep. So, I backtrack through the small windows of time when I have been home today. And I realize this no TV thing has already changed a few habits:

– I wake up in the morning feeling super refreshed.
– I eat at my kitchen table instead of while sitting on my couch.
– I am becoming more comfortable with silence.
– I pay more attention to Mr. Jagger Q, my orange tabby.
– I am reading more often.

I am sure this list will grow, and I never imagined no TV would change this many little things within just five days. Now, off to read……

Leave a Reply

