Fridays with G and L: Special Day

Last Friday was a pretty simple day, or as simple as possible with a two year old and a two month old.

L was up first this time, looking adorable even at 6:30 a.m.

It was raining for most of the morning, so G and I watched a Winnie the Pooh movie – something about Easter.  The movie’s core message about friendship and allowing for imperfections resonated with this 32 year old.  Perhaps I should seek the wisdom of Winnie the Pooh and gang more often.

G and I had a blast with Play-Doh.  I can’t believe G is already old enough to sculpt without trying to eat it!  I left the camera to the side, since I did not want to distract him playing so nicely.  We created snakes, telescopes, pancakes, towers, and many other things.

I napped along with the kiddos.  L wanted me to hold her wile she slept, and I was happy to oblige.

After nap time, we played in G’s favorite place: outside in his yard, alternating between the pool and the sandbox.

My babysitting day was a little shorter since the 22nd was Sarah and Jeremiah’s anniversary – 5 YEARS!  It’s crazy to think of where we all were, without G and L, back then.  I looked forward to them having babies one day, but I never imagined their kids would be SO cute and fun!

Leave a Reply

