When It Rains, It Pours

Deep breaths, Melissa.  This has been my mantra for the past week.  Everything is due at once.  I love all of my jobs and business ventures, as well as my volunteer activities.  I can usually juggle it all seamlessly…..until it pours.

A lot of my stress is self imposed.  I strive for a level of perfection that is often not realistic.  But I don’t do anything less than 100%.  If that means I get a few hours less sleep, so be it.  I can sleep when I am dead, right?

And then when I talked to my friend Jen on the phone this morning, I realized I have it a lot more together than I think.  It will all be OK.  Just a few more days, and these big projects will be completed.  My progress is steady and deadlines will be met.

I must squeeze in five minutes to purchase a bottle of wine – to be opened when all of these items are checked off the to do list.

2 thoughts on “When It Rains, It Pours

  1. Hi Melissa,

    I work for the company that produces Mutual of Omaha’s “Aha Moment” campaign; visit http://www.mutualofomaha.com/aha to see what an aha moment is and the incredible stories we’ve filmed over the last two years. As I came across your website, I couldn’t help but think that you might have an aha moment to share.

    We’re taking our 34-foot Airstream mobile film studio to 25 cities to capture inspirational, life-changing aha moments from folks all over the country. We are headed to Davenport, IA on August 4th and 5th, and would love to invite you to share an aha moment! Your video will then be posted to http://www.mutualofomaha.com/aha, where you will be able to share it with your friends and family via email, Facebook and Twitter!

    For the second year in a row, our tour manager is Jessica Henry. Hailing from Athens, GA, Jessica is an outdoor enthusiast and self-proclaimed “foodie” who enjoys talking about powerful life moments with people just like you all over the country. You can read Jessica’s bio (and meet the rest of the crew) at http://www.ahamoment.com/tour/about

    We will be parked at Putnam Museum at 1717 West 12th Street, on August 4th and 5th from 11am to 7pm.

    Let me know as soon as possible and I can reserve some time for you.

    Many thanks!

    Olivia Lasky
    olivia@skadaddlemedia.com

    View aha moment videos: http://www.mutualofomaha.com/aha
    Read the tour blog: tour.ahamoment.com
    Follow the tour on Twitter: @myahamoment
    Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/myahamoment
    Check into your tour stop on foursquare: http://www.foursquare.com/myahamoment

Leave a Reply

